Dallas-Uptown Shines At The Rotary District 5810 Celebration

September 23, 2017
A night of fun and celebration for the Rotary year 2016-2017 was enjoyed by several of our club members and other District 5810 Rotarians at the Eisemann Center. Our club received many awards and recognition! Individual award winners were Randy Watkins for Foundation Advocacy, Judy Winkler for Membership Recruitment, Vincent Lajoie for a Star Award and John Johnstone for a Governor's Award. District Membership Chair Randy Watkins accepted the Zone Award to District 5810 for Membership Development. Our club received the Web Presence Award, and was a finalist for Club of the Year, Communications, and The Rotary Foundation. Vincent Lajoie was a finalist for Rotarian of the Year and Dan Nye was a finalist for the Ethics Award. Viva Uptown!
Top Photo: PDG Bill Dendy, Debbie McCrary, IPP David Helfer
Second: PDG Bill Dendy, Debbie McCrary, PP Randy Watkins
Third: PP Lori Crider and Awards Chair Pete McLellan
Bottom: Awards Chair Pete McLellan, Debbie McCrary, Past Parliamentarian John Johstone, and Youth Services Chair, Glen McCrary