On July 27, 2020, Dallas-Uptown Rotary celebrated the conclusion of a successful 2019-2020 Rotary year, and launched a new 2020-2021.  No one was seriously hurt or injured.
July 27, 2020
Dallas-Uptown Rotary celebrated the successful 2019-2020 year at the home of Bobbie and Paul.  About 25 members and significant others were in attendance.  Dignitaries in attendance included District Governor John Moser, Assistant Governor Charlie Mohrle, Abby Aldeen representing Morgan Meyer, Texas State Representative. 
No serious injuries were reported.
Following cocktails and dinner, Dr. Keith Mankin, outgoing president for 2019-2020 was presented with Paul Harris Fellow award and Certificates of Appreciation from the City of Dallas, Texas State Assembly, and the U.S. House of Representatives.
Dr. Mankin's year was marked with numerous accomplishments, including leading District 5810 in the support of community food banks during the current COVID pandemic.
President (2020-2021) Rhonda Borgne was sworn in by Assistant Governor Charlie Mohrle, and, finally, the Dallas-Uptown Board of Directors was sworn in.  
Almost all the cake was consumed.